All Courses

On Demand: More Than a Closet: 10 Reasons Your Instrument Reprocessing Room is Center Stage in Dental Infection Control

More Than A Closet

Propper Manufacturing Company Presents: More Than A Closet: 10 Reasons Your Instrument Reprocessing Room is Center Stage in Dental Infection Control

In Partnership with BeyondClean

Co-presented by
Johanne Benoit BS, CHL, CRCST Strategic Content Manager for Beyond Clean
Jamie Terran BS, VP Marketing and Education Propper Manufacturing Company

1CE SPD and FAGD/MAGD

 

April 9, 2021 – Sterilizer Testing for Central Sterile Processing Professionals

1pm ET (12pm CT / 11am MT / 10am PT)

Sterilizer Testing For Central Sterile Processing Professionals

The objective of this course is to provide an in-depth understanding of the business considerations surrounding CSSD.

This course is approved to received 0.5 CE from IAHCSMM: Approval Code 201802

Approval Code: 1974KSWCOR20 for 0.5 Contact Hour

March 24, 2021: The Importance of Cleaning Efficacy 1.0 CE

2pm EST (1pm CST / 12pm MST / 11am PST)

The objective of this course is to review cleaning efficacy procedures and recommendations according to AAMI ST-79, 2017 Annex D

Upon registering for this course you will receive a link to the live webinar.  The webinar will go live at 1230pm CST

Join URL: https://zoom.us/j/646320423

 

This course is approved to received 1 CE from IAHCSMM and  CBSPD.

 

Self-Study Guide: Decreasing Wet Packs, 0.5 CE

This self-study guide will assist you in understanding AAMI standards, guidelines and proper techniques for avoiding wet packs during the steam sterilization cycle.

Self Study-Guide: A Guide to Proper Technique for Steam Sterilization Packaging and Storage, 1.0 CE

This guide will assist you in understanding AAMI standards, guidelines and proper techniques for steam sterilization wrap and packaging. It will help you understand the types of packaging suitable for sterilization and the best practices for each use. This guide will also discuss the AST (Association of Surgical Technologists) Standards of Practice for packaging and preparing items for sterilization.
This course is approved to received 1 CE from IAHCSSM and  CBSPD.

April 19, 2021: Quality Assurance in CSSD, 1.0 CE

3pm EST (2pm CST, 1pm MST, 12pm PST)

The objectives of this course are:

  1. To define and evaluate signs of Quality in CSSD.
  2. Understand how to create a Quality protocol in your department or facility
  3. Create an ongoing strategy to ensure quality standards are met

This course is approved for 1.0 CE by IAHCSMM and CBSPD Approval Code: 201803

 

May 21, 2021: A Focus on Chemical Indicators – 1.0 CE

4pm EST (3pm CST, 2pm MST, 1pm PST)

The objective of this course is to review AAMI ST-79, 10.5.2 which focuses on the use of chemical indicators in Central Processing Units.

Upon registering for this course, we will send you information for the upcoming webinar. 12:30pm CST

 

This course is approved to received 1 CE from IAHCSSM and  CBSPD.

May 10, 2021: The Business of CSSD, 2.0 CE

2pm EST (1pm CST, 12pm MST, 11am PST)

The objective of this course is to provide an in-depth understanding of the business considerations surrounding CSSD.

This course is approved to received 2 CE from IAHCSMM: 190508, CBSPD: 2282AJWCOR17

Latest Courses

On Demand: More Than a Closet: 10 Reasons Your Instrument Reprocessing Room is Center Stage in Dental Infection Control

More Than A Closet

Propper Manufacturing Company Presents: More Than A Closet: 10 Reasons Your Instrument Reprocessing Room is Center Stage in Dental Infection Control

In Partnership with BeyondClean

Co-presented by
Johanne Benoit BS, CHL, CRCST Strategic Content Manager for Beyond Clean
Jamie Terran BS, VP Marketing and Education Propper Manufacturing Company

1CE SPD and FAGD/MAGD

 

April 9, 2021 – Sterilizer Testing for Central Sterile Processing Professionals

1pm ET (12pm CT / 11am MT / 10am PT)

Sterilizer Testing For Central Sterile Processing Professionals

The objective of this course is to provide an in-depth understanding of the business considerations surrounding CSSD.

This course is approved to received 0.5 CE from IAHCSMM: Approval Code 201802

Approval Code: 1974KSWCOR20 for 0.5 Contact Hour

Self-Study Guide: Decreasing Wet Packs, 0.5 CE

This self-study guide will assist you in understanding AAMI standards, guidelines and proper techniques for avoiding wet packs during the steam sterilization cycle.

« » page 1 / 3
Show Buttons
Hide Buttons